Wish I could say it was because of writing…

by

…that I’ve been so scarce. Nope, unfortunately it’s not. It’s hormones, hormones, and more hormones.

I’ve finished 7 months of this pregnancy, and I was SO productive during the second trimester! I worked pretty much every day at getting SOME wordage in, in the midst of editing and work deadlines, and did pretty well.

Now, not so much. My hormones have TAKEN CONTROL! I had no desire to do anything but plop myself in front of the TV and cry for about a month. Didn’t want to write, or edit, or pretty much do anything at all!

I’m working on getting myself back to somewhat of a normal schedule, as I have books due for editing, which I HAVE to do. I can feel the excitement about my own book creeping back in, so I hope in the near future I’ll have the time and energy to write again.

So, I haven’t been to the blog much, because I haven’t had much to say. *shrug* But I am still here, I am still alive, despite how it may have seemed! 😛

Humorous Pics
see more crazy cat pics

Leave a Reply

