You Have GOT To Be Kidding Me, American Idol, and Friends?

by

What IS with the weather? Someone needs to bitch slap Mother Nature back to reality because I certainly think this cold-hot-cold thing sucks the big one. Seriously. I want the nice warm weather we were having back. It was in the 60s and glorious! Then it shot up to the 70s and got humid (blech) and we got major thunderstorms last night. This morning? FREEZING. Totally windy and cold. Le sigh. I don’t know what’s going on out there, but to me it’s weirdness.

What’s going on in your world?

Is there anyone else out there who thinks that David Cook from American Idol is totally awesome? I love him almost as much as my Daughtry… and that’s saying A LOT. I have to say I was rather perturbed when Carly got the boot this week. I mean, seriously. Jason just sucks. Yes, I said it and I know Amie will disagree as she digs him which is fine. But to me, he sucks and his type of singing is not American Idol material. I really thought he should have been the one to leave this week, but nope. All the little girlies voted for him and thus, he stays. Gah! Me no likie. He should have at least been in the bottom three. Why Syesha was there is beyond me. I thought she was the second best of the night… of course David Cook was first. heh.

Thoughts? Agree? Disagree?

I’m a little sad that someone who I thought was a good friend of mine no longer talks to me like she used to. See, she got her contract, so she’s now NY published and hanging with the big dogs and I’m back here, left behind. It’s sad, but I guess inevitable. I even told one of my other friends that I figured this would happen… and it did. Sadness.

Has this ever happened to you?

I hope you have a great Saturday!!!

One Response to “You Have GOT To Be Kidding Me, American Idol, and Friends?”

  1. American Idol » You Have GOT To Be Kidding Me, American Idol, and Friends? Says:

    […] idolbloglive.com – Season 7 wrote an interesting post today on You Have GOT To Be Kidding Me, American Idol, and Friends?Here’s a quick excerpt What IS with the weather?  Someone needs to bitch slap Mother Nature back to reality because I certainly think this cold-hot-cold thing sucks the big one.  Seriously.  I want the nice warm weather we were having back.  It was in the 60s and glorious!  Then it shot up to the 70s and got humid (blech) and we got major thunderstorms last night.  This morning?  FREEZING.  Totally windy and cold.  Le sigh.  I don’t know what’s going on out there, but to me it’s weirdness. What’s going on in your w […]

Leave a Reply

