Drama!

by

I’m so tired of the blog drama. Tired, tired, tired! I think I may have to temporarily take some blogs off my feeder. I just think all the negativity is messing with my productivity, aura, and possibly even my karma (snort). Seriously, I just need a breather, so you’ll find me here and at The Bradford Bunch every other Tuesday (next week) but I may not be commenting anywhere else for a while.

I’ve gotta let my creativity flow, man… do I sound like a 60s hippie? I was trying. heh. I’m such a dork.

I read some pretty great books as of late. Susan Kay Law’s The Paper Marriage was great. I now want to read Just Sex. Susan Kay Law’s stories remind me of Megan Hart but not as deep, if that makes any sense. Megan’s books are more intense. There. I think that described it better. But Susan Kay Law is now on my list of authors to keep an eye on and to check out their backlist. I’ll read Just Sex but I think the rest of her stuff are historicals and eh, not my fave.

Let’s see… A Gentle Rain by Deborah Smith. Great story. Excellent. Different. It seemed a little hokey at first (that’s the only way to describe it) but I kept on reading because I loved the hero from the very beginning. Didn’t get a sense of the heroine until a little further in, but I liked her a lot. The storyline was magnificent. Wonderfully done.

I’m just finishing up Just Desserts by Barbara Bretton. I’m enjoying it a lot.

These are three new-to-me authors and I will definitely be adding them to my list of authors to start reading more of. I’ve already requested some more Deborah Smith and Barbara Bretton from the Library. Next up is Sharon Sala’s The Healer. My mom raved about it so that means it’s a goodie! Woot! After that, I’ll be doing some more romantic suspense with Pursuit by Elizabeth Jennings (aka Lisa Marie Rice) and then I’ll be hanging with the Rogues in Strike Zone by Kate Angell.

What are you all reading? Any recommendations?

One Response to “Drama!”

  1. Elisabeth Naughton Says:

    Not reading anything right now. Trying to finish my edits and get them out the door to L. Rocki St. Claire’s First You Run will by my reward when I’m done.

    And tag, you’re it. See my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

