Writing is hard

by

There are so many different days with writing. Sometimes, like yesterday, it just flows from my fingertips, and I love every word.

Other days, like today, I can’t seem to get a rhythm going, the words all seem like crap, and nothing wants to come out. I can’t think of the next scene, I can’t think of the next action.

Today is definitely one of those days. I finished the editing I had to do to leave time for writing, and now I’m sitting here just staring, writing a few sentences here and there, knowing it’s not right but not really knowing how to fix it.

Grr to frustrating writing days.

Leave a Reply

