Wednesday Writing Update

by

Ok, so good things to report today. I’ve pretty much finished revisions of the beginning of the book, so now I can get working on new stuff, which is great, since I haven’t in a while.

All in all, with all the revisions and additions and deletions that I did, I ended up adding about 2,000 words to the story as a whole. I wrote a WHOLE lot more than that in general, because because I deleted so much, it averaged to about 2k of additions. And I’m totally satisfied with that!

Also, I finished first edits on a book I’m editing for WCP. It was a great story and really easy edits, so I was happy sending that over to the author yesterday. I should be getting back edits shortly from another author, so I’ll have those to do over the weekend.

Things seem to feel really good right now. And baby’s doing great! We’ll be painting the nursery this weekend. As of today, I’ve officially started the 7th month! 🙂

2 Responses to “Wednesday Writing Update”

  1. HelenKay Dimon Says:

    Congrats on finishing the revisions!!! You only have fabulous news to report – good for you!

  2. Marissa Says:

    I’m so proud of you, my sister, for trudging through those edits/revisions, even when you LOST your save! Your persistence is inspiring. Hugs to you and the wee one!

Leave a Reply

