Writing…

by

It’s almost time for Sven. I’m getting in the habit of writing on a regular basis so I can keep up. I probably won’t write as much as some people, but so long as I meet my goal or surpass it, it’s all good. And I will do that. I’m psyched.

I’ll be getting edits back from my agent (the Lovely Laura) soon, so I’ll be tackling those when they come in, but until then, I’m working on the untitled–the serial killer. I love it. It’s challenging and different and so different from anything I thought I’d ever write.

Have I mentioned I love this story?

5 Responses to “Writing…”

  1. Kirsten Wright Says:

    I love the writeropia progress meter! is it actually tracking (if it is, i would love to know where you found it!)

  2. Elisabeth Says:

    You’re writing a serial killer book? Oooh. You’ll have to tell me all about it. πŸ˜‰

  3. Tempest Knight Says:

    Good luck with Sven! πŸ˜‰

  4. Marissa Says:

    Kirsten- I’ll send you an email to the link along with the code. πŸ™‚

    Elisabeth- Yes! A serial killer. He’s EVIL Very, very evil! }:-) When I get more of it done, I’ll send you a snippet. And dude, HUGE CONGRATS AGAIN ON YOUR SALE TO DORCHESTER!!! You rock!

    Tempest- Are you doing the Sven challenge this time? I think Sven is going to be surprised at me this time.

  5. Cynthia Eden Says:

    Marissa, this is my first time doing Sven…wait a minute, that didn’t sound right! This will be my first time with the challenge, and I’m really looking forward to it!

    Good luck with your serial killer book!

Leave a Reply

