Happy Valentine’s Day! And other such blather…

by

Hubby and I don’t actually celebrate this day, and I’m very thankful for it. It’s enough for me to have to think about what to get him for our quasi-anniversary in March, his birthday in May, our wedding anniversary in September, and then Christmas. Add another day to it? I think not.

Yesterday royally sucked. After getting 4 inches of snow overnight on Tuesday night, we woke up to sleet. Ok, not so bad. But then it POURED POURED POURED all day, until everything was absolutely flooded. I had one of those moments on the way home where I was watching the cars in front of me to see if they made it across this sudden LAKE in the middle of the road. Since there were other smaller cars chancing it (I have a Corolla, so I watch those little cars), I decided to chance it myself. I managed to get across, praying the whole time that I would make it. I didn’t want to be one of “those” people who are idiotic enough to cross a lake with their car. Plus, since I’m pregnant, I didn’t want to get stuck in freezing water!

In other news, I cannot WAIT until April 1st! Why? It means the online party I’m planning for Whiskey Creek Press will be over! LOL. I have so many excited authors participating in the party, but it’s SO much work to plan it all, and I’m doing it on my own. I’ll have to see if it’s worth it on April 1st. đŸ˜›

I’ve also decided to join up for another round of the 70 Day of Sweat. The first round went REALLY well, and though I joined the second round, I petered out after only two weeks because work got crazy and well, I got pregnant, lol. The fatigue that accompanied the first trimester made it hard to even get through the day, much less add anything additional to it. But I REALLY want to finish this book before baby comes to get it sent out to agents, so I need a big motivator to do it.

So, that’s what I’m up to. No TT today, as I’m completely out of ideas for it. But what are you all up to? What’s on your plate this Valentine’s Day?

One Response to “Happy Valentine’s Day! And other such blather…”

  1. Ann Aguirre Says:

    Thanks so much for reviewing this. I’m glad you enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

