Days like these…

by

It’s days like these where I wondered why I ever started a blog, lol. Marissa has done FAR more posting than I have, which I generally take advantage of since I don’t have time.

What have I been up to? Some secret stuff, not a lot of writing, tons and tons of editing and newsletter stuff and whatnot, and more. I performed in my church’s annual Christmas concert on Sunday night, which was a blast, but BOY am I glad it’s over! It was a lot of rehearsals and time that I just didn’t have, but had to find. Dress rehearsal was about four hours Saturday morning, and the concerts were at 3pm and 7pm on Sunday.

Saturday late afternoon the Stud and I went to a new place to get a Christmas tree. Normally we go to a tree farm and get the tree cut down right in front of us, but their selection was small this year, and they also charge $10 a foot. Yes, that means for a 7-7.5-foot tree, we paid about $70-$75. This year we decided to go somewhere else, and ended up finding the perfect tree (already cut), and it only cost $32! Whoa! Now I see how the rest of the world has been living! LOL. Since Stud and I have been actively trying to cut down expenses, this helped immensely.

Now, I must venture back into the world of editing to get these edits to my very patient author. But what have you all been up to? What do your holiday preparations look like? Do you get a Christmas tree? Have a pre-lit fake one? Decorate in Hanukkah finery? Squeal like a little girl as I do when your favorite holiday song comes on the radio? 🙂

Hope everything’s going well for everyone, and I promise that come the New Year, I will be more active on this blog! Well, I will attempt to be! 😉

One Response to “Days like these…”

  1. Jen Says:

    The Redneck gets a license from the BLM and cuts down a tree from the woods. We love our tree.
    Hope you’re having a good holiday.
    Secret stuff?

Leave a Reply

