Dear Reed…

by

Blatantly stolen from Amie Stuart at Naughty & Spice.

I want you authors (and hey even readers can participate) to write a letter to the character(s) in your current wip.

Dear Reed,

The reason why Lily and her sisters are so hostile toward you now and were back in high school is because you were a cowardly jerk… or as Lily would say, Jackass.  One little slip of magic from Lily and you run away.  So she read your mind when you thought “I love you” and she responded by telling you she loved you too?  So the earth literally shook when you kissed.  BFD.  Dude, I hope you’ve grown a set since you’ve seen her last.  You’re gonna need ’em.

Marissa

4 Responses to “Dear Reed…”

  1. amie stuart Says:

    Ok here’s another just for you….

    Dear Cash,

    You are so hot you melt my eyelashes. Please kick Robbie Jo to the curb and run away with me. I love younger men.

    Hearts and kisses,

    Your Creator

  2. Lori Says:

    Oh, I just know I’m gonna love this one! Can’t wait to read it 🙂

  3. Tempest Knight Says:

    This is a good idea! I’ll have to try it next time I’m writing. 🙂

  4. Jen Says:

    I can TOTALLY use this one right now.

    Dear Matt,
    Just get on with it already. You’re dragging out the ending of this book because you’ve got angst around the woman you love. I know you don’t think you deserve her, but you’ve slept with her and you’ve told her you love her. What else is there.
    Okay, I know she’s been shot, but do we have to have a hissy fit? *rolls eyes*.
    Your unwilling creator who is fed up with your dramatics.

Leave a Reply

