Bad blogger

by

Yes, that’s what I am. A very bad blogger. Really, I try to get at least one post in a week, but can’t always remember to do so.

It’s been even harder this week. Why?

Red Sox are in the World Series! Woot!

Of course I stay up to watch, right? That’s why I have no time? Well, no. In all honesty I’ve been going to bed around 9:30pm. Work is crazy right now, editing is crazy, other things are happening, so I’m just beat.

But the excitement of the Sox in the WS also saps my energy. It feels like it was just 2004, when we hoped upon hope we’d make it to the WS, and prayed and prayed and PRAYED that the curse would break and we’d win.

And we DID.

So now we hope it happens again, show that the other win wasn’t a fluke. That my man Jason Varitek will do his El Capitan shtuff and pull us through.

Writing hasn’t happened much. But I’m DETERMINED to get something in this week. Something to show Sven I am doing it!

How has writing been going for you all? Lots of good stuff? Re-writes? Rough drafts?

3 Responses to “Bad blogger”

  1. Jen Says:

    Come on, girl. You go. I’m getting the sequel done probably in the next few weeks. I’m hoping that I’ll have something for you to fill up all that spare time you have soon.
    Buhahahahahahahahaw.
    Happy Halloween!!!

  2. Portia Da Costa Says:

    Happy Halloween… and best of luck with your ‘sweating’!

  3. Lauren Dane Says:

    Just poppin in to crack the Sven whip and check in on how you’re both doin.

Leave a Reply

