I’m back!

by

I’ll admit, I’ve been a serious slacker on this blog, and I apologize. Life is really kicking my bottom! The day job is getting crazier, editing has picked up like crazy, and all the other things I do for Whiskey Creek Press just keep escalating. I’ve started working with a personal trainer at the gym to keep motivated and get in shape, so that’s pretty much every day (but lord, the energy I have now!). I’ve driven down south two weekends in a row (ugh), and have various family outings and activities pretty much every weekend until January.

So, what have I done now? I’ve joined the 70 Days of Sweat again. *smacks forehead* What am I thinking? I don’t have time to write!

And that is why I joined! Because I need to make time to write! I haven’t touched my MS in like two months, one because I was having that mental dilemma over erotic vs. hot (I decided to stay with erotic for now), but also because I have so much going on in the fall.

 Well, NO EXCUSES anymore for me! I will write, and I will make time for it! If I need Ms. Lauren Dane pinging me all the time since she’s now a cool sponsor and all to keep me motivated, ok! If I need to kick Marissa’s butt so she’ll kick mine and we can keep ourselves on track, ok!

So watch out, Sven, because although I have no time this week, this weekend starts it all for me again!

Oh, and as a side note, CONGRATULATIONS to one of my WCPT authors, Beth Kery, for signing with the Bradford Literary Agency! Laura is Marissa’s (and many other noteworthy authors’) agent, and she got another gem when she signed you! While I know it means fewer works with WCP, I can’t wait to see you in the big time! Woot!

10 Responses to “I’m back!”

  1. Marissa Says:

    Yay to you for Sven-ing! Now we can kick each other’s asses into gear. I so miss that and that could possibly be part of the reason I’ve been slacking. But NO MORE! I’m going to try my damnedest to get Lily and Reed’s story done while Sven-ing this time. Woot!

    Congrats to Beth for signing with Laura! She’s a FANTASTIC agent and I adore her. Welcome to the family! If ever you wish to guest The Bradford Bunch Friday slots to do so! Woot!

  2. Lauren Dane Says:

    Wheee! Keep it up and yep, I’ll ping ya mercilessly (that sounds mildly dirty but you know what I mean)

    And congrats to Beth! She’s a great writer and well, Laura is, as I said to you over at LJ, made of awesome.

  3. ZaZa Says:

    I may not be Sven, but consider your butt thoroughly kicked. Heh. You were the last comment on the Sweat blog, so I picked YOU!

    I see by your list of WIPs that you’re another ADD writer. Rock on and…oooh, something shiny…*toddles off in pursuit of the shiny*

    ;+) Good luck.

  4. ZaZa Says:

    Oh, wait. That was Marissa with all the WIPs. Sorry. Kicking Marissa’s butt, too, I guess.

    Sneaking away now, embarrassed for not noticing TWO NAMES. Ugh.

  5. Kate Scott Says:

    LOL Hi Zaza, welcome to our blog! Yes, Marissa is the one with the multiple WIPs. I have bits and pieces of my books 2 and 3 of the series, but not enough to have the counter, as I’m concentrating fully on book 1 right now. 🙂

    Thanks for visiting!

  6. Tempest Knight Says:

    You joined Sven’s Challenge?! Congrats! *g* You have more guts than me. Heh!

  7. Jen Says:

    Yayyyyyyyyyy! I can’t wait to see your finished product, Kate! And I’ve always thought Sven sweating was fabulous inspiration. *fan self* He’s HOT.
    How cool for Beth!!!!!
    You go girl. I know you can do it.

  8. Portia Da Costa Says:

    Hi Marissa and Kate!

    Just checking in to see how you’re doing in the challenge today! Hope you’re both doing better than me… I’m backtracking and rewriting at the moment, instead of moving forward. Sigh…

    All the best for the Sweat!

    Love

    WendyPortia

  9. Dixiebelle Says:

    Hi from a fellow Sweater! Keep up the good work!

    BTW, I love your fall colors!

  10. Samantha Lucas Says:

    Yay! Glad you’re back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

