The One Where Kate Comes Up For Air

by

Oh, I miss Friends.

So, dear lord, life has been crazy. Yesterday was the first of the month, which meant new releases were out at Whiskey Creek Press and Whiskey Creek Press Torrid. Wheeee! None of my authors had books release this month, so I didn’t have anything extra (thank freakin’ god), but I was still busy.

My father had heart surgery Friday to get a pacemaker. The lead fell out – they had to reopen him and fix it. Sewed him all back up all nice-like, then the lead fell out again. So Monday they had to open him AGAIN and fix it. Woo.

Meanwhile hubby and I thought it would be SO NICE if we fixed up my parents’ bathroom while Dad was in the hospital! Think house built in the 70’s which has NEVER been updated (including nice bright orange carpet – which is now a brown/orange carpet). This means big plumbing issues. BIG. And hubby is not a plumber. So he fixed it all up real nice – and another leak started. It rains in their basement when the shower’s on now. Previously it was apparently only raining in the wall. Not good, but undetectable to the naked eye.

So, it was a crazy, crazy weekend followed by a crazy first two days of the month.

And now I can breathe. And wonder why no one reminded me that I had a contest running! Geez Louise! I’ll have to go back to the post after this and pick a winner! Woot!

And tomorrow I get to see Lori! Yay! She’s on a business trip in Boston, so we’re doing dinner and drinks tomorrow night. I haven’t seen her since the Lori Foster event two years ago! About time for a reunion, I’d say. 🙂

What have you all been up to? Been pretty silent for a while, from what I can tell from not checking. 😛

Leave a Reply

