Thursday Thirteen

by
Thirteen Reasons I’ve Been A Neglectful Blogger

  1. I’ve been working a lot… A LOT!
  2. I’ve been dealing with self doubt.
  3. I’ve resolved self doubt.
  4. I’ve had to decide which way I wanted to go as far as my writing.
  5. I figured out the right way.
  6. I’ve been writing! Woot!
  7. I’ve been reading Julie Garwood…historicals. *holding up hands in surrender* You all were right, yes, yes, yes, you were, and I was wrong. I can admit it.
  8. I’ve been answering the gazillion phone calls from girls for my oldest son. *sigh*
  9. Have I mentioned I’ve been working a lot? Lots of physicals, sports physicals, illnesses, flu shots, and people wanting to get in before the end of the year and before their deductible restarts. Can’t blame ’em.
  10. I’ve been trying to catch up on sleep. I love Sunday mornings. 🙂
  11. I rearranged my office.
  12. I read a book for one of my crit partners. FANTASTIC!
  13. I’ve been helping others with their daily life issues. Wuvs them!

9 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen”

  1. Jennifer McKenzie Says:

    Awwww you haven’t been THAT bad. LOL. Your excuses are noted though.

  2. Emma Says:

    I feel you. I’m lucky if I blog once a month. I’m trying though. Happy TT!

  3. Tempest Knight Says:

    I can understand all about self-doubts and wanting to find your path as far as one’s writing. I hope you were able to solved these. 🙂 And good to hear you’ve been writing! It’s a good excuse to not blog. I should do that. Heh!

  4. N.J. Walters Says:

    Love Julie Garwood’s historicals!

    Sounds like you’ve been dealing with a whole lot of stuff lately. The good thing is that you seem to have worked out a lot of it. It’s good to hear you’re writing.

  5. Lorelei James Says:

    I did the “bad blogger” thing too for awhile. Under deadline and family stuff…always has to come first.

    Glad to see you’re back 🙂

  6. Mechele Armstrong Says:

    Good to see you back. Glad the writing is going though. That’s a good reason to be a bad blogger.

  7. Lauren Dane Says:

    Aw hon, self doubt hits everyone in this biz. But I’m glad you’re feeling better and writing again!

  8. Aline de Chevigny Says:

    wow you’ve been busy.

    Great TT

    Aline

  9. Shiloh Says:

    you mean there’s not supposed to be self doubt???

Leave a Reply

