Just checking in…

by

Completely forgot to check in on the 70 Days of Sweat blog, but really, I didn’t have much to report. I managed a grand total of 250 words (I think), which are still written on my small notebook in my purse. Just haven’t had the time to type it in.

I’ve been working really hard on a new book I’m editing, and I’m loving it. I can’t wait until you all get a chance to read it!  This is a new author for me, which can sometimes be good, sometimes bad. It takes some time to really understand how one another works, but I truly believe that this time is going to be great. Her book was polished to begin with, and though she’s plagued with those pesky adverbs (oh, aren’t we all), her writing is beautiful, adding yet another talented author to those for whom I edit.

Sigh. I’m busy, but life really is good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

