New Release! Loving Gabriel by Jordan Grace

by

LOVING GABRIEL

by Jordan Grace

Torrid Romance Contemporary

Rating: Erotic Romance – Explicit

Now available from Whiskey Creek Press Torrid

Leaving her high profile, tumultuous marriage was the hardest thing Jade Lopez had ever done. Under a cloud of scandal that became tabloid gold, she moves back to her hometown in South Florida, with their seven-year-old daughter Isabella and the memories of a love she’d thought would last forever.

Jade’s leaving was a wake-up call for her husband Gabriel. A famous musician, living in the limelight had become his passion—until he’s forced to live without his wife and child. He tries to repair their fragile relationship by moving back home to Florida and the past he’d rather leave behind. Through anger, bitterness, a stalker and a fiery passion they’ve never been able to deny, Gabriel and Jade must fight to find the love capable of conquering everything else.

Excerpt after the cut!

“Do you think that I’m such an animal that you can’t spend a night in the same house as me?” he asked angrily.

“I don’t think that you’re an animal, Gabriel.” Her eyes trailed around the living room. “It’s being in our house, well, it’s not really our house anymore now, is it? I just can’t imagine another family living here.” She swiped away her tears. “I thought we would grow old in this house.”

“You’re the one who walked out.”

“You pushed me out,” she spat through clenched teeth.

“You already had one foot out the door.” Gabriel ran frustrated fingers through his hair. “God, Jade, we just seem to be going around in circles. I don’t want to live life this anymore.” He reached out and took her hand. “Can we just agree that we both made mistakes and try to make things work?”

She pulled away from him. “Don’t dump this on me right now, Gabriel. I’ve got enough to deal with.”

“I won’t ask you to come back to me if that’s what you’re afraid of,” he said. “But I do have to ask for your forgiveness. It may be difficult to do that right now but I hope that in time you will. Maybe we can even get back together but right now I’m not asking for a miracle, just a chance at redemption. I should never have hit you. It doesn’t matter about my past or if you provoked a fight. There’s no excuse for a man to hit a woman. I’m sorry for all the hurt I caused you and I want to try and make it up to you.”

Jade backed away from him. “You said that you wouldn’t do this,” she reminded him.

“I’m not asking you to take me back, Jade. I just want you to open your heart to the possibility of one day forgiving me. No man should ever do what I did to the woman I was supposed to love more than life itself. If it was every night or only once or twice, there was no excuse.”

He moved closer to her and took her hands again. He looked deeply into her eyes. “I’ve had a lot of time to think and a good friend to help me see what I couldn’t. I’m not proud of who I’ve become but I can’t let that part of myself overshadow my future, our future, whatever that may be.”

Jade knew how hard it was for him to be so vulnerable. “I want us to move beyond our past too. I’ve also been doing a lot of soul searching and I know that I wasn’t an ideal wife. I don’t want this pain as a constant companion anymore.” Her voice cracked and she squeezed his hand. “It will just take some time.”

“I know,” he whispered.

As they stared into each other’s eyes, Jade recalled how good it felt to sink into his arms. His body was hard, yet soft where she needed it to be. His eyes made her forget everything but how much she still wanted him. As Gabriel caressed her hand, she sighed, the small sound expelling a little of her resistance. When he pulled her to him, she slipped into his arms. His breath on her face made her knees weak.

       I just need one taste, she told herself. She placed her hand on his chest, felt his steady heartbeat. Even in his weakest moments, he had a quiet strength. She needed that strength. Right then, the woman in her, just needed the man in him.

One Response to “New Release! Loving Gabriel by Jordan Grace”

  1. Jennifer McKenzie Says:

    Ooooo the other two look AWESOME!!!
    *off to spend money at Torrid* LOL.

Leave a Reply

