I did it! I really did it!

by

OMG! Do you see that beautiful little orangy counter over there on the right? That’s right, baby. That shows that I FINALLY made to the halfway point in my book!

Oh. My. God. I’m jumping for joy here, people! This is my first book, I never thought I’d WRITE a book, for heaven’s sake, much less FINISH one! Well, okay, getting a little ahead of myself with the finishing part. But really, if this were category, I’d be ALMOST done! LOL. Unfortunately the way I write, I think it’s going to top off at about 120k, so there’s going to be some serious cutting down at the end.

But I’m halfway to my original goal of 90,000 words.

I think I can do it.

Oh, in terms of Sven, I managed 2665 this week. Woot!

6 Responses to “I did it! I really did it!”

  1. Marissa Says:

    Go Kate! WOOOOOOOOOOOOOT! I’m so proud of you! YAY!

  2. jenmckenzie Says:

    Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!! AWESOME!!!!

  3. Lori Says:

    Awesome! WTG!!!

  4. Jennifer McKenzie Says:

    *psssssst go check out the jen leeland blog again. I put something up for you*

  5. Kate Scott Says:

    Thanks, you three!

    Mariss, you know I couldn’t have come this far without you. You rock.

  6. Lauren Dane Says:

    Good for you! Yayayayay!!

Leave a Reply

