Thursday Thirteen

by

Another music one: Thirteen Utterly Random Songs From My Work Playlist

1. Over My Head by The Fray

Behind a cut to save load time…

2. Already There by Lonestar
Listened to this one a lot when I spent a semester in Costa Rica in college and I was missing my honey. 😦

3. Music of Hope by Tim Janis
(Ok, not actually that video, but I was surprised to find ONE video of his on YouTube!)

4. Beautiful by Jim Brickman
(I don’t have the Wayne Brady version, but close enough)

5. Only Hope by Mandy Moore
I loved this song on one of Switchfoot’s first albums (yes, I was a fan right from the beginning), but I LOVED Mandy’s version in A Walk to Remember.

6. What Dreams Are Made Of by Hilary Duff
Yes, this is from the Lizzie Maguire movie. I’m not ashamed to say I rock out to this.

7. Don’t Give Up by Josh Groban
I. Heart. Him. His voice is just…sigh. Indescribable.

8. Someday by Celtic Women (Chloe Agnew)
I love adore their voices, and most of them are in my range, so I can sing along, too!

9. Return to Pooh Corner by Kenny Loggins
I LOVE this CD.

10. Little Moments by Brad Paisley
Love this video. So cute.

11. Home by Chris Daughtry
Couldn’t find the actual video, so this’ll have to do.

12. Forever by “Jessie and the Rippers” aka John Stamos and the Beach Boys
Ladies, try to control your drooling. I’m sitting in a pile of drool myself. 😛

Okay, edited to add this video of the song from the actual show, since he’s hot and it’s so romantic.

13. And lastly, because this seems very apropos for tomorrow: Skin (SaraBeth) by Rascal Flatts.
Try not to cry.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

5 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen”

  1. Marissa Says:

    OMG, Sarabeth/Skin… I cry EVERY time. Every single time. Sigh. Great list!

  2. Ann Says:

    Cool list. I haven’t watched all of them, but I love Back to Pooh Corner, and the Josh Groban (he has an awesome voice). Happy TT.

  3. rhian Says:

    great list Kate! i’ve been wondering if Celtic Woman was good – thanks for resolving that for me!

  4. Jennifer McKenzie Says:

    Loggins and Messina is another one of those guilty secrets I keep. LOL. I LOVED Josh Groban. I’m going to MySpace to friend him. AWESOME videos.

  5. Erin the Innocent Says:

    I love the song by Kenny Loggins 🙂 I haven’t listened to it in a very long time.

Leave a Reply

