Thursday Thirteen

by

Since it’s my birthday on Saturday, I thought I’d do a fun TT this week. Songs I love from the year I was born! Tried to do a break, but it screwed up formatting, sigh…

Favs from 1981

1. Bette Davis Eyes, Kim Carnes

2. Endless Love, Lionel Richie and Diana Ross

3. Lady, Kenny Rogers

4. Jessie’s Girl, Rick Springfield – LOVE this one!

5. Keep On Loving You, REO Speedwagon

6. The Tide Is High, Blondie – YouTube says 80, but IMDB says 81

7. Just The Two Of Us, Grover Washington Jr.

8. Sukiyaki, A Taste Of Honey

9. Angel Of The Morning, Juice Newton

10. Love On The Rocks, Neil Diamond

11. Hit Me With Your Best Shot, Pat Benatar

12. I’m Coming Out, Diana Ross

13. For Your Eyes Only, Sheena Easton

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

14 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen”

  1. Tempest Knight Says:

    OMG! The memories these videos bring… I remember watching them on MTV (when it used to really play music!). *LOL* Thanks for posting this, Marissa! Happy T13!

  2. N.J. Walters Says:

    These bring back memories. LOL That was the year I graduated from high school. 🙂

  3. Lisa Andel Says:

    Can you believe how time flies? Thanks for the memories.

  4. Gabriella Hewitt Says:

    Oh my god! I like know all of these songs. Which means you are younger than me b/c I can remember rocking out to them!

    Damn, I feel old. When did that happen? Must go put on high heels and lipstick, push up boobs and strut in front of firehouse. I need one whistle to validate me! Just kidding. I still got it:)

    Sheena E rocks. Going to play this for my kids.

  5. Ann Says:

    Great list, I remember almost all of them too. Have a great birthday (and good luck with the Sven’s 70).

  6. Ann Aguirre Says:

    Wow, those are some of my favorites!

  7. Elle Fredrix Says:

    What a blast from the past! It’s amazing how music can stir up old memories.

    And now that you’ve made me feel incredibly ancient (you were born when I was finishing high school) I’m slinking away… :o)

  8. Kate Scott Says:

    Now, now, all. I’m a youngin’, lol, so no worries about ages… 😉

  9. Jen Says:

    Great TT. I love Pat’s Hit me with your Best Shot!

  10. Carolan Ivey Says:

    Thanks for the blast from the past! 🙂

  11. Sarah McCarty Says:

    These are all past favorites! And I loved almost everything Juice Newton sang.

  12. Lauren Dane Says:

    Oh my god, I feel a hundred and twelve years old. I remember all those songs and not in an oldies sense. EEEK!

  13. Mechele Armstrong aka Lany of Melany Logen Says:

    OH the memories these bring back. LOL. I’m with Lauren. Eek.

  14. lauri j Says:

    “jessie’s girl” – fabulous then … better now.
    love this video, love the song more now
    and the view of Rick Springfield is quite lovely too-
    he is so handsome and I love his singing – great choice!
    memories and it still plays regularly on radio (and in “13 Going on 30”!

Leave a Reply

