Thursday Thirteen

by

Thirteen Reasons I Need to Finish My Book

1. I’m almost halfway through. If I don’t finish, I would have spent 6 months of my life with nothing to show for it.

2. To get these characters out of my head.

3. So I can write the next book about the hero’s brother. Who’s just as yummy. Providing the first one sells and I don’t have to start another series.

4. So I can then write the THIRD book with this hero’s sister. Providing the first AND second ones sell.

5. I joined the 70 Days of Sweat SPECIFICALLY TO finish the book.

6. Fame and fortune. *snicker*

7. To get an agent.

8. To SELL it to NY!!!!

9. To prove to myself that I can actually do it.

10. To sell it to NY, of course.

11. Perhaps I’ll figure out a title once I finish it. *grumble*

12. So when people ask me how far I am, I can say DONE! Woot!

13. And oh, did I mention to sell it to NY? *g*

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

2 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen”

  1. NJ Walters Says:

    Good luck finishing your book!

  2. Tempest Knight Says:

    Then get cracking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

