Because Kate Keeps Making Fun Of My Accent…

by

I took this quiz. Pretty accurate, but I’m a little further south than that. Here are my results.

 

 

 

What American accent do you have?
Created by Xavier on Memegen.net

 

 

North Central. This is what everyone calls a “Minnesota accent.” If you saw “Fargo” or “Drop Dead Gorgeous” you probably didn’t think the characters sounded very out of the ordinary. Some Americans may mistake you for a Canadian.

Take this quiz now – it’s easy!

 

We’re going to start with “cot” and “caught.” When you say those words do they sound the same or different?

Are your results correct?

3 Responses to “Because Kate Keeps Making Fun Of My Accent…”

  1. Lauren Dane Says:

    I love your accent! Whenever I read you on screen I hear it now, LOL!

  2. Tempest Knight Says:

    People say I have a strange accent when I speak in English, but that I don’t have the typical accent they expect from a latina. I always go like “uh?”

  3. Kate Scott Says:

    *snicker*

    I didn’t say the Boston accent was any BETTER. You just crack me up every time you say certain things, lol.

Leave a Reply

