My Weekend

by

My weekend was pretty boring actually, but I like it that way. If I get too much on my schedule, I get frazzled and harried and I turn into Marissa Monster. Yes, it’s not pretty. 😉

I read a couple of books:

Lawman by Diana Palmer (she’s such a guilty pleasure) and this book was very, very entertaining for me. It’s done in the usual Palmer style, but the hero isn’t as much of an ass as her heroes usually are. I think that’s why I enjoyed it so much.

The Ladies’ Man by Susan Mallery, part of the Positively Pregnant series. OMG was this story good. The dialog between the hero and heroine was witty and so much fun. I really, really love Carter Brockett. He’s made my list of Top Heroes of All Time… and I really like his name too! Rachel, she’s a hoot. She’s made my list of Top Heroines of All Time. Ms. Mallery really did a fantastic job with this book and storyline. It’s hard to make me like a contemp when the H and H are irresponsible and don’t use a condom, but she did!

I also was interviewed from Jaynie R. It was fun and reading everyone’s answers was really enlightening as we’ve all got different perspectives. Should make The Bradford Bunch blog fun! By the way, I’ll be announcing the winner of my contest today at noon, CDT, so if you haven’t commented on my post of When Does A Writer Become An Author, hurry up and do so! I’m giving away a $25 gift certificate to Amazon.

And last night I wrote. I went above my word count! Woot! I hit 3,094 which totally rocks and was amazingly easy to do. I think it’s because this story is unlike any I’ve ever attempted before. It’s fun and humorous. It’s going to have drama and witchcraft and, of course, a bit of suspense. It’s a sort of reunion story with Lily and Reed as they had dated in high school. And there’s a mobster who lives across the street who’s annoying Lily because his goons keep mistaking her address for his. 😉

What did you all do this weekend? Do you have any book recommendations to share? What book(s) are you reading or have you read lately?

3 Responses to “My Weekend”

  1. Tempest Knight Says:

    I spent my weekend at the beach celebrating Midsummer. Hehehe!

  2. Kate Scott Says:

    I still haven’t read a Diana Palmer book. I should probably do that. 😛

    My weekend was crazy. I might post on that later. 🙂

  3. Jennifer McKenzie Says:

    Awesome word count!!!! I’ve been reading a little too. Just finished a Joey W. Hill book and LOVED it.

Leave a Reply

