Thursday Thirteen

by
My Favorite Thirteen 80’s Pop/Alternative Songs
1. Rio by Duran Duran

2. Just Like Heaven by The Cure (my fave song ever from them)

3. Firewoman by The Cult

4. Love Shack by the B52’s

5. Mad About You by Belinda Carlisle
6. I Ran by Flock of Seagulls

7. Good Thing by Fine Young Cannibals

8. Electric Avenue by Eddy Grant

9. Sunglasses At Night by Corey Hart

10. Do You Believe In Love by Huey Lewis and The News

11. Addicted To Love by Robert Palmer

12. Your Love by The Outfield

13. Burning Down The House by the Talking Heads
I’ll post more next week. 🙂 This brings back soooo many memories. Sigh.
Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
13 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen”

  1. maiylah Says:

    cool collection! does bring back some happy memories … i remember Tears for Fears, Spandau Ballet, and a few others, too. 🙂
    Happy T13!

  2. JHS Says:

    OH, wow . . .that’s some seriously bad hair and wardrobe there. Only 1 video is a keeper and that’s Robert Palmer. Huey is a close second.

    What can I say? I’m a child of the ’70’s. We had disco. That’s just as embarrassing!

    My list is posted!

  3. Cass Says:

    Oh wow, we have a lot of the same taste in 80’s music! In fact, I was just listening to the B52’s on my iPod earlier. And David Byrne is a big fav or mine.

    I would also have to add The Pretenders to that list, though. I love Crissy Hynde!
    And probably Depeche Mode, too. Oh, and Oingo Boingo! 😛

    Hey, man, thanks for the memories…wonder what I did with my leg-warmers…? LOL

    Check out: http://midnightmooncafe.blogspot.com and today’s Thursday Thirteen.

  4. Ann(ie) Says:

    Great ones, I agree with

    Well, most of them, actually. especially #2, though.

  5. Tempest Knight Says:

    OMG! These brought me so many memories of me sitting before the TV watching MTV (when it was worth watching!). *g* Thanks for the memories!

  6. Jennifer McKenzie Says:

    OMG!!! This brought back memories. Not all of them good. LOL. “Hungry Like The Wolf” by Duran Duran.

  7. Lauren Dane Says:

    I love me some 80’s music (and I can’t wait to talk about a little something we’re cooking up for RT next year…)

  8. Lady Rose Says:

    Fun list !!! 🙂 Happy TT day

  9. Http://Ckrmedia.Com/?P=23 Says:

    Hi, i think that i noticed you visited my site so i came to go back the
    desire?.I’m attempting to in finding issues to improve my web site!I guess its ok to make use of some of your ideas!!

  10. abrir cuenta facebook Says:

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to
    do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. thanks

  11. deardiary-fashion.com Says:

    I read this piece of writing fully regarding the difference of newest
    and earlier technologies, it’s remarkable article.

  12. Www.Who.Is Says:

    certainly like your web-site but you have to take a look at the spelling on
    quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling
    issues and I find it very bothersome to inform the reality then again I’ll definitely come back again.

  13. Ricky Says:

    Thank you for some other informative web site. Where else could I am getting that kind of info written
    in such a perfect way? I’ve a mission that I’m simply now running
    on, and I have been on the glance out for such information.

Leave a Reply

