Thursday Thirteen

by
My Favorite Thirteen 80’s Songs
1. Photograph by Def Leppard.

2. You Give Love A Bad Name by Bon Jovi.

3. Hot For Teacher by Van Halen

4. Legs by ZZ Top

5. Magic by The Cars

6. Is This Love by Whitesnake.

7. The Deeper The Love by Whitesnake.

8. I Wanna Go Back by Eddie Money

9. Hurts So Good by John Cougar(now Mellencamp)

10. No One Like You by the Scorpions

11. You Got Lucky by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

12. You Shook Me All Night Long by AC DC

13. Sweet Child O Mine by Guns N Roses


Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
19 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen”

  1. Jennifer McKenzie Says:

    Oh man, this takes me back. Way back. Big hair, parachute pants, glam rock. Etc.

  2. Seeley deBorn Says:

    I love all those songs!!

  3. booksbyangeleque Says:

    Legs by ZZ Top is one of my favorite all time guilty pleasure song.

  4. Crimson Wife Says:

    Great list! I would have to add:
    “Free Falling” by Tom Petty
    “Alone” by Heart
    “Don’t Stop Believing” by Journey
    “Boys of Summer” by Don Henley
    “We Belong” by Pat Benatar

  5. Elle Fredrix Says:

    LOL. Oh, the memories bombarding me right now!

  6. Sara Thacker Says:

    I so totally feel the need to lift my lighter and sway with the music. The memories are just smacking me in the face.

  7. Emma Petersen Says:

    Best List EVER! OMG! Those videos bought back so many memories. I still love Gun & Roses to this very day. Slash. *drool* There’s just something about that man!

  8. Adelle Laudan Says:

    Love this list! My favorite, hence my nicname. She’s got Legs.

  9. Marissa Says:

    OMG, you all are cracking me up! I’m laughing out loud at the vision of Sara lifting her lighter and swaying to the music!!! LOL Hiliarious. And these songs totally rock, but there are so many more I could list. Maybe next week’s TT should be POP songs of the 80s I love! *G*

  10. Tempest Knight Says:

    YES! YES! YES! Now I feel like downloading some of these at work so I can hear them when I work. Great list!

  11. Rene lyons Says:

    I will not admit to loving each and every one of those songs. No. I won’t! I swear I won’t.

    (This is Rene secretly addign the songs she doesn’t have to her current playlist)

  12. Anya Says:

    Hahahhahaha!!! OMG!!! What an awesome TT. *flicks open lighter and sways from side-to-side*

    ~ Anya Bast
    http://www.anyabastblog.com

  13. Lori Says:

    I loved the 80’s….I graduated in 1984!!

  14. Ann(ie) Says:

    Nothing by the Cure? Nice list. 🙂

  15. Marissa Says:

    Okay, okay, next week I’ll be doing this again and listing my “other” favorites to include Pop and alternative. sound good, Ann(ie)?

    And am I a schmuck or what? I had NO IDEA that you, Ann(ie), were both Annie Dean and Ann Aguirre… Oye. I really need to get out more. 🙂

  16. Emma Wayne Porter Says:

    Ah, gotta love the Guns and Scorpions.

  17. Lorelei James Says:

    This could be my playlist! Love, love, love the 80’s 🙂

  18. Lori Says:

    Excellent list! Except that Eddie Money now gives me the creeps. I saw him in concert a few years ago. Can I just say that someone with manboobs should NOT wear his shirt open to his waist? He is not buying me two tickets to paradise, or anywhere else – no way no how. {{shudder}}

  19. Ann(ie) Says:

    I had NO IDEA that you, Ann(ie), were both Annie Dean and Ann Aguirre…

    I gave up trying to keep them separate. I can’t go around posting as two people. My name is Ann Aguirre (ah GEAR ay). I write erotic romance as Annie Dean, mostly because I wanted to save my real name for speculative fiction. It has a nice ring to it and it will put me near the front of the bookshelves near Catherine Asaro. Mwahahaha!

Leave a Reply

