My Agent Totally Rocks…

by

My agent, Laura Bradford, of Bradford Literary Agency, is selling books right and left. None of them are mine, but that’s beside the point! Go Laura!

Here are a few of the deals she’s made lately…

Ann Aguirre’s GRIMSPACE, sci-fi with romantic undertones introducing a jumper whose fractured consciousness holds a secret that could change the world as she knows it, if she lives long enough to remember, to Anne Sowards of Ace, in a nice deal, plus the sequel WANDERLUST, by Laura Bradford of Bradford Literary Agency (world English).

Ann Aguirre’s FALLING and a second book featuring scrappy space jumper superstar Sirantha Jax and a rogue band of fugitives who battle their way through grim space and hostile worlds, to Ace, in a nice deal, to Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency (NA).

Operation G-Spot author Jodi Lynn Copeland’s two contemporary erotic romances, to Hilary Sares at Kensington Aphrodisia, in a nice deal, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency (world).

Christine Zampi writing as Christie Kelley’a HER SCANDALOUS PROPOSAL, a sexy Regency-set historical about a spinster and budding novelist who is determined to learn about the pleasures of carnal love (for “research” of course!), to John Scognamiglio for Kensington Zebra, in a nice deal, for two books, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency (world).

The last one is HUGE considering that the publishers consider Regencies to be “taboo” and weren’t going to be buying any more. Nice, huh?

I’m going to be honest. While I am thrilled for these authors’ success, I’m jealous and envious of these authors. I want my book to be one of those that are selling.

Green is such a bad color for me. Sigh.

11 Responses to “My Agent Totally Rocks…”

  1. Kate Scott Says:

    (((Marissa))) It’ll be your turn soon! Be patient! 🙂

  2. Lori Says:

    It’ll be yours soon. Honest!

  3. Anya Says:

    I’ve been saying from the get-go that Laura Bradford rocks. She’s my agent too and I just love her to death.

    On another note, I know (believe me, how I know…) it’s hard to watch others go before you…but Laura doesn’t take on authors she doesn’t think can sell. 🙂 Best of luck to you.

  4. Marissa Says:

    Thanks ladies. From your mouths to the editors’ ears! *crossing fingers*

    Thanks for that vote of encouragement, Anya. 🙂 It was really nice to meet you at the Lori Foster event. It’s always nice to meet fellow agent-mates. 😉

  5. amie stuart Says:

    (((Marissa))) your time’s’a comin’ hon!

  6. Lauren Dane Says:

    Aw hon, I KNOW! I adore Laura and she works so hard. Believe me, she’ll sell you. I’d say be patient but I’m not so it’s hard to tell that to other people. It will happen though.

  7. Jennifer B Says:

    Your turn is coming Love!

  8. Sarah McCarty Says:

    Laura is such a nice person. Not to mention a competent business person and quite the go getter. She’s very organized and represents herself well. and I wouldn’t be surprised to find a few years down the road she’s THE HOT agent every author wants to have. She just has that quality about her.
    And Marissa, patience is a virtue. *digging around in bottm of purse for any scraggly remnants before looking up* Do you want some of mine?

  9. Ann(ie) Says:

    Ditto what Anya, Lauren and Sarah said. Lemme quote the crucial bits.

    “Laura doesn’t take on authors she doesn’t think can sell.”
    “Believe me, she’ll sell you.”
    and especially this part,
    “Laura is such a nice person. Not to mention a competent business person and quite the go getter. She’s very organized and represents herself well. and I wouldn’t be surprised to find a few years down the road she’s THE HOT agent every author wants to have. She just has that quality about her.”

    I’m blushing to admit this, but Falling and Grimspace are the same book, though, retitled by the PTB at Ace. I think the title change confused people.

  10. Marissa Says:

    Well, I think you all are the best. Thanks SO much for your words of encouragement. I was just so thrilled for everyone yet hoping for me too. *crossing fingers*

  11. Anastice Says:

    I’m jealous that you have an agent!

Leave a Reply

