Friday Fifteen

by

Since I missed Thursday Thirteen, I thought I’d make up for it. 🙂

My Fifteen Favorite Authors (Except for #1 and #2 who are tied in my book, in random order)

  1. Nora Roberts/JD Robb. Of course!
  2. Sarah McCarty. Was there ever a doubt?
  3. Susan Mallery. Give me sheiks or give me death!
  4. Cindy Gerard. Bodyguards and Navy SEALs. Grrr.
  5. Carla Cassidy. FANTASTIC romantic suspense!
  6. Catherine Coulter. Love her FBI series!
  7. Janet Evanovich. Joe Morelli and Ranger, need I say more?
  8. Susan Elizabeth Phillips. Love the Chicago Stars/Bonner Brother books.
  9. Pamela Britton. NASCAR romance at its best.
  10. Kate Angell. Fabulous baseball hunks!
  11. Lori Foster. Joe Winston. ‘Nuff said.
  12. Jaci Burton. Her erotic stuff his H. O. T.
  13. Megan Hart. New-to-me favorite. Love her Spice books. GREAT stories.
  14. Nalini Singh. Love her Psy-Changeling world.
  15. Kristi Gold. One of Harlequin/Silhouette’s finest… and she writes sheiks. 🙂


Who are your favorite authors?

5 Responses to “Friday Fifteen”

  1. Kate Scott Says:

    Ooooh, some good ones in there! I have to add Julie Garwood and Jude Deveraux, their historical romances, mainly.

    And you and those sheiks… 😛

  2. Lori Says:

    I’d have to add in Suzanne Brockmann and Lisa Kleypas (although I didn’t love Sugar Daddy, but I didn’t hate it, either).

  3. Jennifer McKenzie Says:

    Amanda Quick’s historicals are my favorite. Patti O’Shea rocks (Eternal Nights is my favorite so far). Paula Graves (Harlequin Intrigue “Forbidden Territory” is awesome). Elizabeth Lowell’s series “Amber Beach”, “Pearl Cove” etc. LOVE that series. Not so keen on some of her others.
    Joey Hill (Ellora’s Cave BDSM. HOT HOT HOT).
    And not in the romance genre–Patricia Wentworth, Dorothy L. Sayers, Elizabeth Peters, Terry Brooks.
    Okay, I’ll stop now.

  4. Carla Cassidy Says:

    I just want to say that I’m totally thrilled to see my name on the list!

    Thanks so much!

    Carla Cassidy

  5. Friday Fifteen — Uncovered Hollywood moviestars and Celebs Spotted Says:

    […] the Chicago Stars/Bonner Brother books. Pamela Britton. NASCAR romance at its best. Kate source: Friday Fifteen, Great Scotts! Blatherings of Marissa and […]

Leave a Reply

