Thursday Thirteen

by

Thirteen Things I should be doing instead of this TT

1. Editing. Oh, the editing. I thought I would get C.A.’s edits done for Tuesday, but I guess that’s too much to ask for a vacation. πŸ˜› I’m praying I’ll have them done tonight!

2. Writing. This was supposed to be my writing week, but editing comes first. Next week I can use all the evenings for writing, and I WILL!

3. Review stuff. Luckily I’ve pretty much kept up with the comings and goings of reviews, so there’s not much to do, but there are still a few sites that haven’t gotten back to me yet.

4. Calling my cousin to see if she’s had her baby. She was due April 24th, so I kind of hope she has, lol.

5. Washing the windows. Oh, they are covered in grime. I washed them probably two months ago during a random warm weekend, and they’re gross from the last big snowstorm.

6. Washing and vacuuming my car. It needs it. Badly.

7. Rearranging my closet to put the summer clothes at the front. I HATE doing this.

8. Making all my doctor’s appointments for the summer.

9. Getting ready for SEATTLE in July! Woot! Plane and hotel are all set, now we just need to figure out where we’ll be sightseeing.

10. Reading the twenty SELF magazines I have piled up. Why do I even have this subscription?

11. Taking care of all the e-mails in my inbox. Oy.

12. Repainting my toe nails. You know that e-mail that goes out at the beginning of every summer to not scare people with your feet? Yeah, my toes are there right now. πŸ˜›

13. Aaaaaand…editing.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. Jen McKenzie
2. Lauren
3. Rene
4. Comment and I’ll add your TT here! (Haven’t figured out how to do an automatic one yet… :-P)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

6 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen”

  1. Rene Lyons Says:

    There are a million things I should be doing rather than checking my TT friend’s blog. hee hee

  2. Jennifer McKenzie Says:

    All I can say is “Amen Sistah”. I TOTALLY relate.

  3. Lauren Dane Says:

    ah but that’s the joy of TT – the best procrastination is one you can share with a dozen other people! And whhhhheeeeee! I can’t wait until July!!

  4. Lauren Dane Says:

    oh and ps – go to http://www.blenza.com to get yourself an auto linky. You can get a free account and then it’s pretty easy from there.

  5. Elle Fredrix Says:

    I’ve come to the conclusion that NO ONE can procrastinate like a writer!

    I’m glad a I found your blog. Yay, Technorati!

  6. Kate Scott Says:

    Lauren – definitely whheee for July! Can’t wait! And thanks for the blenza link! I’ll try that out next week!

    Jen – I know, lol. I find I relate to yours too. πŸ˜›

    Rene and Elle – thanks for visiting! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

