Thursday Thirteen

by
Thirteen random things about me

1. I have tiny, tiny toes which come off the TOP of my foot rather than the end. True.

2. Though I am writing a novel now, I have NEVER wanted to write.

3. I have two cats named Liberty and Glory.

4. I’m lactose intolerant. With Lactaid pills, I can eat yogurt and any cheese, but even with pills I can’t have straight milk or ice cream. Cry for me.

5. I correct people’s grammar as they’re speaking. Automatic habit I have that I’m trying to get out of.

6. I can’t wait to have a baby. And I want four.

7. I can’t watch anything involving rape (even the hint of it) on tv or in movies. I bawled my eyes out in the movie Crash at the scene.

8. I get motion sick all the time. I can’t go on swings, ride in the back seat of a vehicle, go on ANY amusement park ride.

9. I love the natural color of my hair. I dyed it a few times in college, and I only have a couple inches left before it’s all my natural.

10. I lost 23 pounds and went from a size 12 to a size 4 with diet and exercise. It really does work, people.

11. Although blessed with an inner spellchecker, if I look at a word long enough it won’t look correct.

12. My favorite weather is a clear blue sky, 73 degrees with a slight, warm breeze.

and 13. I feel as though I can never edit enough. I help authors with books, we perfect them as much as we can, but I re-read and find things we should have seen before finishing. All the time. It’s constant learning for both me and the author.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!
1. (leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

5 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen”

  1. Jennifer McKenzie Says:

    Boo Hoo. I’m crying for you for your lack of milk and ice cream. LOL. Great TT.
    Make sure you check out mine. They’ll make you howl. Congrats on the diet. Great job.

  2. Kate Scott Says:

    Thanks Jen! And I know, I REALLY miss my cookies and cream ice cream. It was my favorite. I would die for it again, lol.

  3. Marissa Says:

    You poor thing! No ICE CREAM! GASP! I soooooo feel for you. totally. I feel so badly for you. I’ve been fighting the urge to give in to the Thursday Thirteen, and you bring it here. Damn you! LOL 🙂

  4. -- a metamorphoself of gabrielle Says:

    Thursday Thirteen: 13 Creative Uses for Cereal Bag Liners

    If your family eats boxed dry cereals do you just toss out those plastic bags when the box is empty? Before you throw out another plastic cereal liner bag, consider saving them to reuse.
    Here are a few creative ways you can recycle the bags…

    M…

  5. Lori Says:

    I would die without ice cream! And I totally know what you mean about #11. Have you ever looked at the word “and” and it just looks wrong? LOL It happens to me all the time!

Leave a Reply

