Bad Blogger!

by

I’m sorry everyone for being so scarce. The only excuses I have are (1) I’m working a lot, (2) I’m writing a lot, and (3) Felicity and Gabe have now officially overtaken my mind. Once I finish my work day (and even during) they overwhelm my thoughts. Damn them. They have no patience. Well, dudes, I’m 1/4 of the way done so take a pill already. Sheesh! And Shelby Reed and Jennifer have agreed to kick some bootie if I don’t keep going with this story at a productive pace. (I’ll be blogging about this more at a later date- This being FEAR).

Oh! And I finally came up with a title. No more calling it the serial killer book or the SK book or Felicity and Gabe’s book or F & G’s book. Nope, the working title is now Seeing Red. 🙂

So, without further ado, here’s a snippet from Seeing Red.

When they reached the squad room, Gabe veered to the left and Felicity headed straight. Jennifer looked up and grinned.

“How was it being in close proximity with Gabe the Babe all day?”

Felicity couldn’t help it, she laughed out loud. “Gabe the Babe?”

Jennifer rolled her eyes. “Like you hadn’t noticed.”

Only a blind woman wouldn’t notice. I’ve been mentally calling him Dr. Hottie, but I like yours so much better. ” She laughed again. “Gabe The Babe, indeed.”

2 Responses to “Bad Blogger!”

  1. Denise A. Agnew Says:

    Go, go, go Marissa!!! I’m at 50,000 words on a project and feeling slow today. But I’m going to bang out those pages!

    Denise A. Agnew

  2. yaddayaddayaddablahblahblah Says:

    I need to know what happens next! I will hunt you down and nag you dammit. lol

Leave a comment